Modeling Scams
[676 web pages uploaded]
Note: Site under new management effective October
19, 2006
All content is historical in nature and will be reviewed
and assessed when time permits. Any business listed who wishes to
contest or address customer letters or previous editorial comments
must do so prior to January 1, 2007 or they will have been deemed
to have accepted the material posted herein as valid and true.

Most Recent Additions
UPDATE: March 28, 2006
W.I.S.H. is now operating
as
Worldwide Professional Modeling Agreement
Ron Gross and Dawn Frey, an associate,
have opened up shop as Worldwide Professional Modeling
Agreement in Beverly Hills, California. I checked it
out and when I called 323-556-0685 (business #) and asked
who was the CEO, Dawn Frey answered, "Ron Gross." The
word is getting out about him and so like any snake,
he has crawled under another rock. He has reduced his
price and tried to cover his butt with his new 'modeling
contract' but it is the same [. . .] so DON'T BE FOOLED. Instead
of sending a camera to you, he now suggests you buy a
digital camera yourself. He promises the usual
fashion clothing and claims the $159.95 he wants from
you will cover his costs should you fail to return his
merchandise. And, to lure you in further, he generously
waives $100 of his fee. DON'T get scammed, even
for $59.95. Mr. Gross, we are on to you.
|
INTERNET MODELING SCAMS
Smart Parent Scores Credit Card Refund
"Ron Gross and Colleen Gross operate several websites: Worldwide
Internet Shopping Network, modelrep.com, and modelportfolios.com. They
promise that for a fee of $289 they will send you a camera and designer
clothes so that you can have pictures taken and then they will post
them on a website." [cont...]
Review
of One Source Talent After Responding to Monster.com Ad
Please check out a number of major [***] sites that are becoming
very big out of Florida!
Thes are http://www.CentralTalent.com
http://www.modelsearchfl.com
http://www.modeldiscoveries.com/
http://www.dwightagnor.com/
and a myriad of interconnected sites all connected to Dwight Agnor. These
sites will [****]on anyone!!! As long as you can pay they will say you
can become a successful actor and model. It doesn't matter who you are
or how you look they will make you all kinds of promises on their website
that will not and mostly cannot be delivered. On top of it they are holding
model expos and charging 750 people $399.00 to go to them. One of them
is this week! This is the latest major [****]. They are now claiming
to operate and have these model searches in 21 States. I hope you guys
get the word out please!!!!
John
Robert Powers: 12-year-old student's review
Alpha
Model Group: African American model's review
Canadian
Showcase for Models and Talent: Parent's review
|