Face National Models and Talent
To Whom It May Concern:
I guess that old saying "once bitten, twice shy" should
be the way people respond to things like this, but dumb
me...
I believe I got scammed two times by two different agencies!
Well, actually, one was a model search. Manhattan Model
Search.
I actually spent $300 to go to one of those in Atlanta.
What a scam! There was no need to charge the 2,000 or
3,000 people that showed up for that convention $300
each!
And they do these things all over the country! Can you
imagine the money they are making off these things?!
I don't even want to think about it. I feel so stupid
for that one.
The second time I visited an open modeling call in Chattanooga,
TN.
They advertised in the paper and I went, but very cautious
this time not to get pulled in by a scam.
This was an agency and I didn't see how I could lose.
They had already picked me to represent their agency,
so how could I lose?
Face National Models and Talent is the name of this
one. www.FACEmodels.com.
I ended up spending close to $1,000 on composite cards,
and didn't even realize till afterward what a dummy I
was.
I talked to some other photographers that said $1,000
was way overpriced, and the comp cards and pictures were
not the quality they should be for that kind of price.
I don't know if the actual agency really does get models
work. They really may, but I am yet to get any jobs.
In any case, I do believe they at least have a photography
scam going on. They are overpricing the cost of their
photography and comp cards by three and four times what
it should be.
Also, from what people have told me, a real agency should
not make you pay for your own comp cards. That is something
the agency is supposed to do.
I didn't know that until after I paid and after I talked
to other agencies who told me they believed Face
National Models and Talent is a scam.
I hope it's not, but I guess we'll see in a few more
weeks when my comp cards go out to clients if they really
do send them out like they say they do.
I do have a question, though, about an agency that just
contacted me and said they would like to work with me.
It's something I found on the internet.
I am not about to be scammed three times, though!
This one is Quickbook Worldwide. Has anyone heard anything
good or bad about them or had any kind of experience
with them?
If so, it would be a big help if you could let me know
as I don't want to make the wrong decision.
They want $198 to get you started, but that is supposedly
just to make sure you are serious about it, and will
show up for your jobs.
They make zed cards for you and claimed they put $1,000
into advertising and working with you in the course of
a year.
Is the money thing too suspicious or not?
Please let me know what you think.
Sincerely,

Ask the QuickBook how many modeling jobs they got people
where you live in the last year.
A good rule of thumb is to avoid agencies, etc., whose
doors you cannot smash down if they scam you.
Where do they work? Where do you live?

|