|
To Whom It May Concern:
Kids.com said that in order for them
to do any work, they would need $595. I was going to do
it, but everyone in my family talked against it. Therefore
I opted not to do it.
So, I wish to ask whether it is legit or not. They actually
offered two different programs. In one they would commit
to the portfolios, and you would pay $595 upfront; in the
other, you would pay for the portfolio, and they would
provide something else for the models.
I would appreciate it if you would inform me about this.
Is it legit or not? It sounded good to me, but I haven't
the slightest idea about modeling or the aspects of it.
If it is not legitimate, could you recommend some good
modeling agencies for babies? I would prefer if it were
not just an internet agency, because of the all the child
p*rnography out there. I am trying to be selective about
whom I chose to deal with. I don't want my baby subject
to any of those immoral people out there.
Thanks in advance for providing me the info and I hope
to hear from you soon.

P.S. I am in the Chicago area.
You said you did not pay them and you "haven't the
slightest idea about modeling or the aspects of it." You
don't want to spend money about something when you haven't
the slightest idea about the industry, although far too
many people do exactly that.
Upfront fees are to be avoided for aspiring models of
any age, but especially child models, and even more so
baby models.
It is highly unlikely they are legitimate, because everyone
who has ever spoken out, been quoted, or written about
child modeling scams has warned against doing what they
suggest, i.e. paying high prices for baby photos and getting
a professional baby portfolio.
Kids.com LLC has copied the business of National Talent
Associates, the biggest child modeling scam in world history,
and the only child modeling scam prosecuted by the Department
of Justice.
Several people have said don't do it. The only people
who say to do it are those wanting to make money.

|