One Source Talent (www.onesourcetalent.com)
To Whom It May Concern:
MONTHS ago I applied to a website for a
profile on their site. http://www.onesourcetalent.com/
was the site.
Just a few days ago, I got a call from
a - pushy, short and uninformed "rep" of that
website wanting to set up a phone interview with me.
Because they were interested in representing me.
Today I got the phone call - it was little
more than a long sales pitch from a model who claims
to have shot for vogue recently (and yet works as a telemarketer...
heh), her pitch was long winded and just a build up as
to how "great" a model I could be (even though
she had only 1 photo of me and it was outdated) - and
because I was a SERIOUS model the company wanted me.
She went on to push how expensive comp
cards were $400 - $500 on average - and that comp cards
are outdated. Online comp cards were all the rave though
- so they would give me a discount....charging my ONLY
$30 a MONTH to be on their site....$30 a month to get
access to their casting calls only.
Long story short - I hung up. Just another
[photo mill] scam.

|